Are you a Polymath?

Time to save the world

It’s an exciting day today.

Because - Taylor Swift is playing the Arena in Amsterdam

And… I’m going!

My wife is a massive Swiftie and I must say, her enthusiasm is for Taytay is infectious.

Taylor is an impressive artist, she writes, performs her own music and directs most of her film clips.

Multi-talented!

Which leads me onto the topic of polymathy

Are you a Polymath?

Have you heard of this word before?

Do you:

  • Have an endless list of hobbies?

  • Start projects, don’t finish them?

  • Get constantly distracted by new things?

  • Spend hours of your time exploring your curiosities?

Yes?

Well chances are; you’re a Polymath.

You’re essentially a problem solver, who has extensive knowledge across multiple fields.

Polymaths have advanced human understanding and helped shape the world through art and innovation.

Great, what now?

Well, the world kinda needs us

You see polymaths are at the forefront of innovation, take for example these notable figures:

  • Benjamin Franklin

  • Leonardo DaVinci

  • Isaac Newton

  • Elon Musk

Each of these people have made an impact on the world and it’s not because they’re great at 1 thing, or they have built 1 skill.

No,

They were all curious people and explored many passions.

Davinci - Painted the Mona Lisa, was a scientist, and engineer, designed concepts for flying and was a musician.

Newton - the laws of motion, also developed the much loved calculus 😬 and helped us understand movement of the planets.

Musk - Paypal co-founder, Tesla motors, SpaceX, Neuralink, The Boring Company and dabbled in Music… yes Elon released a song in 2020 called “Don’t Doubt ur Vibe” lol

These people were curious.

They clearly loved learning new things and using their understanding to solve problems.

That’s you right?

The world needs more people like you to explore their curiosity, start projects, experiments, understand complex information and share insights.

Why?

Well, like the people mentioned earlier; to advance the human race.

To improve the lives of yourself and those around you.

You have it in you to live for a purpose and impact the world, even if it’s only 0.1% (That’s still 800k people)

How?

Writing

Learning the age old skill of communicating with written text.

There’s a problem though.

You can’t have a beautiful mind, curious brain and all this optimism without a downside right?

Like our explorer brothers above, you probably have

  • Focus issues

  • Lack of confidence

  • Imposter Syndrome

  • Poor time management

  • Career path uncertainty

  • Communication problems

Well, at least I do…

Most of the time I feel directionless, lost in my own excitement for consuming new information, new hobbies and interests that I abandon projects all the time.

But, I have a purpose.

See, my curiosities are what led me down this path of writing. 

I discovered a passion I never knew I had.

What’s amazing about writing is that it allows you to focus your thrill of discovery into exploring hobbies and new theories, sharing your findings, and solving your problems with consistent effort... 

You’re focussed on a topic, building an audience and communicating your insights slowly towards a goal of a full time creator.

Basically, if you get good at writing, you can monetize your personality.

The best combo?

Writing + 𝕏

It has made me more:

  • Creative

  • Confident 

  • Consistent

than ever before. 

Writing has opened my eyes both internally and externally to the beauty of this world.

In 6 months I have a community of 400+ followers and 50 E-Mail subscribers.

These numbers aren’t huge, but the growth is steady and the engagement is real. Each follower and subscriber is a victory and validates that my writing has an impact.

It’s incredibly fulfilling.

If you’re reading this, thank you - your support gives me purpose and fuels my passion.

There’s nothing more exciting than sharing my ideas with you, teaching you skills I’ve gathered and sharing the struggles I’ve faced.

So, do you want to get your creative ideas out into the world?

There’s a creator revolution happening right now!

Ride the wave!

I’m offering free coaching to help 5 legends get started as creators - Free, no selling, no pitching.

Together, we’ll tackle the obstacles holding you back and create a plan to weaponize your creativity. 

Reply 'yes' if you want more info!

Every single person on this planet has a unique perspective, experiences and struggles, it’s time to share yours and help improve the world.

Thank you friends

Jono