I let you down...

I don’t know what to write

Seriously, I’ve been sitting here staring at my laptop screen, sipping coffee for 9 minutes trying to figure out what to share with you guys.

For the first time since I started this writing journey in December, I fear I’ve hit writers block.

But it’s my own fault.

And I know exactly how I got here.

Maybe you’ve suffered this too?

Sitting down not knowing what to write, stressing that wasted time is passing you by and no words are coming out.

Familiar?

I learned something that made me realise why I’m in this situation right now.

Yesterday I attended a workshop on Flow.

It was hosted by Henri Wolf - if you don’t know him go follow him on 𝕏 right now, he’s a focus and productivity wizard.

What I learned about flow and how it relates to writing is that 80% of the work you do goes into the preparation.

Meaning that if you want to write something good and not sit blankly at a screen, you need to prep.

That’s exactly what I didn’t do.

I did not prepare any ideas or content for this newsletter.

I was much more diligent at this in the beginning.

I would dedicate 30mins to outline the newsletter, writing down bullet points. Then the next day I would begin writing out the newsletter.

These days? On Friday mornings I just open my Newsletter app and start writing.

Due to my recent success and higher engagement on 𝕏 I’ve neglected my Newsletter writing routine.

Yeah that’s right, my impressions in the last 3 weeks have 6x and I’m gaining on average 7-8 followers per day.

It’s crazy and not to sidetrack the point of this newsletter too much - it’s all because I locked in my niche and branding.

99% of creators struggle with finding their niche, but once you do, magic happens.

Now if that’s you and you want to start ramping up your impressions, get more followers and warm leads: reply to this email with “Habanero” and I’ll send you more info

I’ve got 1/3 spots available for my mentorship, let me know before it’s filled up!

BTW, looks like I had something to write about after all ;)

Lesson learned.

✌️