I'm not good enough.

My writing and content sucks.

No one will care what I write about.

Everyone thinks I’m annoying.

No one cares about my opionions.

These are the thoughts of a creative.

Is what I though when I joined 𝕏 and started writing.

You have these thoughts too.

Maybe not specifically about writing, but if you’re here I suspect you made it to my journal through 𝕏 and therefore are a creator.

I mean even as somone who promotes Standing Out, has a popping banner and one of the most aesthetic profiles on 𝕏.

I still doubted my skills.

This is the phenomenon of Imposter Syndrome.

It’s crippling.

It will stop you from creating.

It will stop you from growing.

It’s one of the many demons you need to fight on this solopreneur journey.

So, how did I deal with it?

I recognised these thought patterns.

And decided, instead of being a sore loser

I decided I was going to:

Be creative.

Introduced photography (a hobby of mine) into my writing, to give it some flare.

Build in public.

Talk more about the things I’m building and share what I’m struggling with.

Flex.

Share more wins, share more milestones, talk about the things I’ve achieved.

Own my brand of Standing Out and actually Stand Out!

What happened when I made this change?

You get noticed:

So, do I still think my writing and content sucks?

No!

Should you think the same?

No!

You may not have big creators following you, but you are consistent, you’re building and you’re creating.

The biggest thing that sets you apart is you’re still here.

So go back over your work, look at your analytics, look at the feedback you’ve received and really process the progress you’ve made.

How many followers do you have?

What’s your most top performing posts?

What other significant creators follow you?

Find a reason to be greatful for the progress you’ve made today and remind yourself that you are on a journey and sticking to it is how you defeat imposter syndrome.

You’re awesome, you’re unique, you’re a legend.

Keep creating!

My friends.

I’ve just launced my 1:1 mentoring where I teach you how to make your personal brand Stand Out!

If you’re interested, feel free to book a free call with me here, if you just want to chat, that’s also cool! I like building my network.

Peace!