I'm not here.

I’m not here

My physical flesh and bones are seated in front of the computer, typing, but I’m not here.

I woke up at 5:30, showered, prepared breakfast and started writing for my weekly journal. 30 mins later I moved onto admin tasks for building my brand, checking off to-dos. 

Also not there.

Shortly after that I started getting ready for work and drove to the office for my 9-5. On my lunch break I opened X and started writing comments on people's tweets. Again, in front of a computer, typing away mindlessly, not there.

Continued to work until the end of the day and drove home. I started to prepare dinner, grabbing things from the fridge and throwing them into a pan, still not there.

It’s the end of the day and my wife and I are spending time together, but I’m not there.

It’s time to go to sleep and repeat these actions again.

Not there.

This was me 2 weeks ago.

My life was on autopilot, and I was tired AF

Grinding away, trying to grow a personal brand, listening to all the X Growth guru’s and implementing their advice into a daily routine.

I was able to:

- Engage 3 on X times a day

- Publish weekly journal

- Tweet 3 times a day

- Post long daily forms

- Create products

- Build offline

But I wasn't there.

I wasn’t present.

The quality of me sucked

The quality of my tweets sucked

The quality of my comments sucked

“But the guru’s say you need to wake up early, grind out comments and do all these things”

Yeah - but at what cost?

Now?

I wake up at 6:00

(I know, only 30 mins difference - but trust me it makes ALL the difference.)

“But that’s 30 mins less time in the day to work on my business”

Yes but less high quality work is better than more low quality work.

- Tweet less

- Sleep more

- Write with presence

- Reply with presence

- Engage with presence

- Be a husband with presence

30 mins can change your life. If it means it’s making you function optimally.

I’ve reduced the quantity to improve the quality.

If you’re struggling with the quality of your output, perhaps it’s time to do less and focus more on tasks that move levers. AKA - prioritise. 

Self improvement means recognising your behaviours and patterns and implementing improvements as soon as possible.

If you’re struggling with producing content and growing steadily on X, I’m giving away FREE mentoring calls to help you get clarity on your brand and niche.

Reply to this email with “habanero” for more info -  2/5 spots left

Thank you friends,

Jono