I'm going to eat pizza!

The past 2 weeks have been insane.

I re-branded on đť•Ź and since then my impressions have 4xed.

But it’s less about the rebrand and more about a mindset shift.

I’ll get onto that soon.

Anyway I know what you’re thinking, what does this have to do with pizza?

Well what I meant to say is I’m going to Ibiza! (not I’m going to eat pizza)

4 days of sun, beach and chill vibes.

Chill?

Isn’t Ibiza a party island?

Yes, but in the north, it’s much more chill.

There are hippie vibes and cool markets.

Aka - my kinda crowd.

By the time you’ve read this email I’d have landed on the island.

I wanted to take this time to stress the importance of taking breaks.

Growing a personal brand is super fun, but it requires a lot of mental space.

If you’re constantly on 𝕏 and building products it can send you a little crazy.

That’s exactly why I need to chill.

Not only do you get mental peace, but I get so many good ideas that I can implement into my brand through these short breaks.

I’ll definitely be writing, taking my journal with me to capture thoughts, observations and ideas about life.

But I digress, back to the mindset shift…

So how did a mindset shift get me more impressions on đť•Ź?

Well I learned that the secret to building a successful personal brand is the ability to share wins and flex achievements.

That might sound obvious to most of you, but to me it wasn’t.

I’m not typically someone who is aware of the things I’ve achieved, the milestones I’ve met or the wins I’ve smashed.

Part of me doesn’t want to indulge in celebrating those things, because I don’t want to be seen as a winner or someone that is “better” than others.

I treat everyone I meet as an equal and I respect when that’s given back to me.

So to have this feeling of being above, or better than others is a real challenge to step into.

But.

It’s important.

If you want to attract customers.

If you want people to see you as capable.

You need to flex your wins and milestones.

You need to prove your confidence in your abilities.

Why?

Because people follow winners.

If you’re seen as a winner, you’re seen as someone who can deliver results.

And ultimately that’s why people trust you and buy from you.

So keep that in mind on your personal branding journey!

Speaking of, I recently launched my 1:1 mentoring - where I help you build a Stand Out personal brand and monetise your passion.

If you want to attract sales on auto pilot and monetise your personality, reply back with “habanero” and I’ll send you more info!

There’s a revolution coming, where the economy is shifting away from enterprise corporations and into the hands of creators. Don’t wait too long to get started ;)

Thanks friends and remember to stay chill!

Jono.